I’m a Non-Vegetarian but I’ve never seen a bird being killed.

the mister

Photo Via Looseends 

Dear Non-Vegetarians

I am a meat eater and have been all my life.

When vegetarians ask me why, I respond with the following 3 main arguments:

1) We are the top of the food chain and are designed to eat meat.

2) Animals are stupid and probably don’t notice/feel pain.

3) If I don’t eat it some-one else will. It’s already dead after all.

But am I kidding myself?

1) We are the top of the food chain, but just because we have the tools to kill does that mean we should? 

2) Animals don’t feel pain…yet have you seen an animal being killed? 

3) It’s already dead after all…what about supply and demand? 

So there you have it, the entire vegetarian vs non vegetarian argument summed up in six sentences.

Putting all that aside, it occurred to me, however, that as some-one who eats meat, I have absolutely no idea how that meat ends up on my plate.

If we are brave enough to eat meat, we really should be brave enough to kill it ourself..

I’m not asking you to kill, I’m asking you to watch it be killed. Give a few minutes and watch at the very least one of these three videos to hear out the millions of animals we’ve eaten. 

Don’t delay it, make an excuse or ignore it as I have done for many years. Just watch it. 

“Ignorance and inconsideration are the two great causes of the ruin of mankind” John Tillotson
“Ignorance is not bliss. It’s blind.”

For those of you are brave enough to kill a chicken yourself, cut it’s head off, it’s feet and legs off, cut it’s belly open and rip out the intestines, heart and lungs and then shove it in the oven, a step by step method on how to do this can be found here. 

Conclusion

Is it morally wrong to eat meat? 

I don’t know.

Will I stop eating meat? 

I don’t know

Is what we do to animals just so we can have a tasty meal cruel? 

Definitely

Can we survive healthily without cutting necks and ripping out hearts and intestines? 

Yes

beby sheep

Photo Via Voodoo@zjy

Sheep head

Photo Via Carstenfonsdal

Black Sheep Cafe - Crispy Pork Cheeks

Photo Via Xin Li 88

3 Comments on “I’m a Non-Vegetarian but I’ve never seen a bird being killed.”

  1. The Hook says:

    Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed. And if you can slip me a review, I’d be forever grateful…

  2. mindo240 says:

    The purpose of animals is to be killed and eaten. I hope this clears your conscience so you don’t feel bad about biting the shit out of steak next time.

    • mamaji says:

      To be honest with you, it’s been a couple of months since I wrote that post, and Im still eating meat. I shared a whole chicken just yesterday.

      Ye I guess we were meant to eat them because we are the top of the food chain. We have the conscious option, however, to survive without killing, unlike all animals.

      But you know what tops the top of the food chain argument?!

      It tastes so fucking good! So if we weren’t meant to eat it then why do we desire it!

      I’m not sitting around eating plants. I’m the top of the food chain bitch. Fuck you animals, all of you. You’re here to be eaten you stupid walking bags of meat, so stop barking and meowing every ten seconds, and fetching the bone I drop you every ten seconds, and licking yourself every ten seconds. You just a dum cat and dog. I’m the top of the food chain, and when I rip your guts out, don’t look at me with your sad eyes asking me for a dog biscuit you bitch.


Leave a Reply

